Kentucky Embalmers & Funeral Directors Laws
New Regulation Notice!!!!!
As of November 17, 2017 the following Kentucky
Administrative Regulations have been approved:
201 KAR 15:110(11) has been deleted.
201 KAR 15:030 addresses continuing education sponsor
programs, document processing fees, and Level II apprenticeship fees. Licensure
fees have NOT been increased.
Please be advised of the following fee changes:
Continuing Education Sponsor Application: $150 per program,
not to exceed $600
Level II Apprentice Application: $50 per licensure type
Processing Fee: $25 (includes any actions not covered by
other established statues or regulations such as national exams scores,
out-of-state verifications, name changes, etc.)
Establishment Licensure fees have NOT increased.
If you have questions pertaining to the laws, rules or regulations, please contact the Board office at 502-426-4589.
Kentucky Embalmers & Funeral Directors Laws,
KRS Chapter 316
Kentucky Embalmers & Funeral Directors Regulations,
KAR Chapter 15
The link below contains helpful information on fees, burial, transportation, disinterment and pre-need. It is for informational purposes only and does not include all the details contained in the law.
Additional rules & regulations